A CASIO XW-P1 and XW-G1 INFORMATION BLOG

Minimoog Inspired Set

It is so easy to be inspired by the Minimoog.  Such as classic design and sound that is still sought after today.  While being a digital synthesizer, the XW-series can do a pretty remarkable job of mimicking those classic Moog sounds.   The Minimoog had 3 oscillators plus a noise generator and although the XW has a 4th oscillator in its Solo Synth engine – all of these sounds were crafted with the original in mind.  A set of 10 Leads and basses, the specialties of the Minimoog
Image
Go to the downloads section at Casio Music Forums to download the set of 10 presets crafted by Casio’s Mike Martin.  There are separate downloads for both the XW-P1 and XW-G1.

6 responses

  1. Hello I have a xw-p1 I bought there as one and I’m passionate about this instrument I get mail often inform me that there have new patches so I’m pissed to acquire these patches as you say then go to the casio forum website I see all the patches to load but I do not charge for it I must be a member and I try to create an account but I can not do it because of capcha and I am very sad there would there another way to acquire these patches or how to answer the question capcha or send me to my email address??

    sincerely Claude

    August 25, 2013 at 7:07 pm

    • CasioKeys

      Claude,
      There are two security measures at the forums. The first is a Captcha – it is an image with several letters or numbers. The second is a security question asking what brand of keyboards the forum is for. The answer is Casio.

      August 25, 2013 at 7:10 pm

    • millermobile

      What an odd comment. If you’re human, type in the captcha 😛

      August 27, 2013 at 10:15 pm

  2. Mauricio

    why I can´t download the patches of the forum of casio music forum.

    Appears me this:
    Sorry, you don’t have permission for that!

    [#10849]
    Sorry, but you do not have access to any of the functions in our Download Manager

    Need Help?
    •Our help documentation
    •Contact the community administrator

    What can I do?? Please help..

    August 28, 2013 at 3:33 pm

    • Mauricio

      P.D I have an account on the forum..

      August 28, 2013 at 3:33 pm

      • CasioKeys

        You need to verify the account through the email that was sent to you when you signed up.

        August 28, 2013 at 3:36 pm

Leave a Reply

