A CASIO XW-P1 and XW-G1 INFORMATION BLOG

Hey, we’re back!

Sorry for the extended delay from the blog, but we’re back. We are working on a new tutorial on the way next week. Casio’s Mike Martin is filming a demonstration which shows some the advanced capabilities of the XW series.  Combining both an XW-P1 and an XW-G1, Mike will use both step sequencers synchronized while simultaneously using multiple phrase sequencers, the arpeggiator and a gauntlet of custom sounds to perform a cover a trademark 80’s synth theme.  What took tens of thousands of dollars to originally create, Mike has recreated using 2 XW synths. 

 The best part of that is the sounds along with video of Mike showing step by step how he created this entire masterpiece only using the XW synths will be available here.  It’s an early Christmas present.

9 responses

  1. Eraques Neto

    Great!! I’m delighted with my XW-P1. Wonderful synthesizer with super price. Bring on the video and new sounds!

    November 15, 2012 at 10:19 am

  2. chuck

    Its good to have you guys back. You have a lot of useful information on this website. I visit it quit frequently when I forget how to do something.

    Be Well

    chuck

    November 17, 2012 at 9:54 am

  3. Korianna

    Sweet! Looking forward to it! I was wondering how to sync 2 XW’s!

    November 20, 2012 at 7:54 am

  4. butus88

    Good synth, price/quality/possibilities are awesome!
    Keep on going!

    November 21, 2012 at 7:30 am

  5. Wanted to try this synth at the store, but no Guitar Center around us has it on display or in stock. I live in Lombard, IL, a hop skip and a jump from Mike… 🙂

    November 24, 2012 at 2:19 am

  6. You guys are giving the big three run for their money with your XW series. My first keyboard ever was a 4 octave Casio rompler, almost 30 years ago, more of a toy than an instrument. You guys may have caused the same storm Microkorg did 10 years ago.

    I do have one question: can the solo synth (monophonic) be used to create a pad preset which could be accessed in the hex layer as polyphonic? Can XW actually create polyphonic pads from scratch?
    I’m not done reading your pdf manual yet, so bear with me, please.

    November 24, 2012 at 2:28 am

  7. pitrak

    Hi people,

    As much as I love my new Casio xw-g1, there are some things that I struggle with. I’m trying to sync it with two kaoss pads. Which works, but it also sends program changes. I also have some other things that I can’t get my head around with the manual.

    As you are trying to reach a big audience with these synths, I think it would be great to have a forum. I’ve been trying to ask questions directly, but you guys apparently don’t have time to answer them all. Perfectly understandable of course. In a forum the community would answer most of the questions and we would learn a whole lot from eachother. Because there is a whole lot to test and to learn with these synths!

    cheers,
    p

    November 27, 2012 at 6:04 am

    • xwsynthguy

      We have some news about a forum coming later today.

      November 27, 2012 at 8:09 am

      • pitrak

        Wow, I’m impressed by my own timing!
        Is the forum coming later today? Or the news about the forum? 🙂

        November 27, 2012 at 8:19 am

Leave a Reply

